Calendar

Term Times
Autumn Term 2019

Staff inset days – Monday 2nd & Tuesday 3rd September
Start of Term – Wednesday 4th September
Half Term – Monday 21st October to Monday 4th November
Staff inset day – Monday 4th November
End of Term – Friday 20th December

Spring Term 2020

Staff inset day – Monday 6th January
Start of Term – Tuesday 7th January
Half Term – Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February
End of Term – Friday 3rd April

Summer Term 2020

Start of Term – Tuesday 21st April
VE Day – Friday 8th May (Bank Holiday)
Half Term – Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May
Prize Giving – Saturday 13th June
End of Term – Wednesday 1st July

Other Events

For Sports fixtures, results and news, please refer to the main News Page.

The after school clubs and activities timetable shall be uploaded once term has commenced.

Alongside all the other exciting things that go on after school, can we remind everyone about Prep Club, which runs from 4.15 p.m. to 5.15 p.m. every day Monday to Thursday in the Resource Room in the Main School House. A quiet hour in which to get homework completed under the kindly, but firm gaze of a member of staff who will help with any difficult bits and offer support in a calm, distraction-free environment. Children can then go home or stay for supper, happy in the knowledge that they have no outstanding homework.

To download a copy of the current term’s calendar click here: Major Events Calendar Autumn 2019

Parents’ Evening dates 2019/20 (all 4.15-6.30 p.m.)

Year 7 Wednesday 2 October

Year 8 Wednesday 25 March

Year 9 Wednesday 15 January (to incorporate GCSE Options presentation)

Year 10 Wednesday 20 May

Year 11 Wednesday 9 October

Sixth Form Wednesday 27 November